Footloose – REMAKE

So I was leary at first about going to see the remake because I so love the CLASSIC Bacon version so much… But I had time to kill while my sweetie was at school this week and I figured it was a good one to see alone, since I know my bf wouldnt be interested in it.

I was pleasantly surprised that I liked it. The BACON version is still my favorite, but this was a nice up-to-date version. Updated dancing and the story line varried a little and the new variation was a good one.

I absolutely loved the character who played Willard, he was just adorable and so funny too. He’s someone I’m sure I have run across a time or two growing up in Texas.

I definitely recommend it to anyone that wants to see a light hearted, fun movie !

Leave a Reply

