JACK and JILL – my movie review

“Jack and Jill went up the hill, to fetch a pail…”  okay sorry, couldn’t help myself.

I was able to go see Jack and Jill this past holiday weekend.  For the most part I LOVE Adam Sandler.  There have been a couple of movies that I didn’t care for because they just were not his sick and twisted self.  I confess… I like the sick and twisted stuff… usually  😀

I wasn’t really interested in this movie much until I saw the Dr. Phil episode about a week or so ago with Adam on there and a bunch of other twins that in the film.  After watching this episode, I thought it might be worth a go to see it.  So we did.  I was glad I did.  I laughed myself silly.  I don’t know where he comes up with some of the things he does or says.  You get a double dose of him in this film, but then there is a long list of other famous faces all through out.  I have to say this is one of the oddests and funniest things I have see Al Pacino do as well.  That was a little shocking, but so funny.   I really wish they did more out-takes on things like this.  I cannot imagine how many times they had to redo kiss scenes, hugging scenes, and other scenes I don’t want to spoil. 

It’s not an award winner by any means, but what Adam Sandler movies are?  It is however a good laugh and I definitely love, love, love those !!

~Grab your popcorn and check it out !!

One response to “JACK and JILL – my movie review

  1. There is barely anything funny here except for Al Pacino who is very convincing and basically just making fun of his own image, which is always good. Still, this film was terrible. Good review.

Leave a Reply

