Contraband – My movie review

I have so been missing going to the movies.  I used to go 1 or 2 times a week.  Now I never seem to go.  Chris went home sick from work yesterday, I hate when he is sick.  He doesn’t have the luxury of sick days.  When he doesn’t work, he doesn’t get paid… and then I’m an irritable woman (not a good thing)  He is also so moody when he is sick.  I know I can’t blame him for my mood or state of mind, but I have told him when he is cranky, or moody, or miserable it makes me that way too.  I would just rather to stay clear of folks in those situations.  When I’m sick, I pretty much stay away from everyone.  When I was sick a week or so ago, I hid out in the spare bedroom all weekend.  He was sweet to bring me soup and fluids, but I left him the living room, bedroom and whatever else he wanted to do as I hybernated until well 😛

Anyway, while he was laid up in bed last night I decided to take in a movie… well I actually took myself out to a movie.  I have a few I wanted to see but didn’t go for my initial instint for the new Underworld cause I know he wants to watch that one too.  So I decided on Contraband.  If my man can’t be with me, then it’s the perfect opportunity for me to drool over some Marky Mark without offending the BF 😉 haha 

Contraband – To protect his brother-in-law from a drug lord, a former smuggler heads to Panama to score millions of dollars in counterfeit bills.

There were several familiar faces in this film, even if Mark Wahlberg wasn’t enough to get your attention, there was Kate Beckinsale (also in the new Underworld Awakening), Ben Foster (Rampart and The Mechanic) and Giovanni Ribisi (The Rum Diary, Avatar, and Gone in 60 Seconds) to name a few.  

I really liked the movie.  It had good characters, good story line, some action, some comedy, betrayal, love, family… good stuff.  It was a good trip to the movies.

2 thumbs up !

 

 

2 responses to “Contraband – My movie review

  1. Unfortunately Mark Wahlberg is a damaged human being but a great actor – in the right type of flick. Fortunately, this was exactly the type of flick for Marky Mark!
    I look forward to seeing this one.
    Glad you enjoyed this one!

    • Yeah, I read the post you had about the stupid things he spews from his mouth at times. I guess he needs to be scripted and be playing someone other than himself to be worth a damn 😛 But he sure is fun to look at, speaking from a woman’s perspective !!

      Thanks for stopping by bud !

Leave a Reply

