I got run over…

I have heard about people falling off the wagon, I see it often on blogs and post by fellow dieters… Well I didn’t fall off the wagon, to be honest, I jumped, leaped, dove off… and that damn wagon ran me over !!!

So I had a couple of week moment… who am I kidding, not a couple – SEVERAL !!  I was so thrilled at how well I was doing with my blood sugars and my average was getting so much better that I slipped, like a slipping slide on a summers day.  Then I got upset about it and instead of nipping it in the bud, I dove down that deliciously, fattening, junk food hole.

So, I haven’t done a weigh in lately.  I did go to the dr last monday and according to the scale, I was down 5 lbs, but I don’t think the DR’s scale is the same as the WW scale.   I have a different dr appt tomorrow to get set up with a physician at the Indian Hospital so I can get my medications for free… I went the day before I started WW, so when I weigh tomorrow, I will have a true reading of what I have lost of gained… hoping for a loss !!!

Life has been generally busy lately.  The part time job was super busy this weekend, being super bowl weekend and customers were extremely annoying… just gotta love em 🙂

The commercials during the super bowl seemed pretty lame compared to years past.  There were a couple of cute ones like the “WeGo” dog – Bud commercial… very cute.

Anyway – I found a new ride (Wagon) and I am on, and holding on tight… hoping not to fall off, or jump again !!

8 responses to “I got run over…

  1. Think of it this way you fell but you got back up. Some of us fall and stay off. Cheers to you and your weight loss….keep up the great work 🙂

  2. Don’t feel bad about “getting run over” by the wagon! (LOL)
    It happens to everyone. The difference between success and failure is getting up one more time than you fall down. I heard that somewhere, so I can’t take credit for it. 🙂
    But seriously, it sounds like you’ve picked yourself up and that is impressive! Always look forward, not back. 🙂
    Thanks for the fun movie reviews too. That wolf movie looks too scary for me.

    • Thanks girlie… I am glad to find others out there that go through the same roller coaster moments 🙂 I have good news to report from dr appt today, so I will have to post about it 🙂 Have a great day and week !

Leave a Reply

