The Grey & One For The Money

Image

I have hit up a couple of movies lately, earlier in the week I needed to find something to do while Chris was in class so I went to see One For The Money. 

One for the Money starring Katherine Heigl (27 Dresses, Life as We Know It, The Ugly Truth ) and Jason O’Mara who has been mostly a tv actor (Welcome to the Big Screen – Cutie).

Unemployed and newly-divorced Stephanie Plum lands a job at her cousin’s bail-bond business, where her first assignment puts her on the trail of a wanted local cop from her romantic past.

I love Katherine Heigl and prefer her in a comedic role.  She is just to cute and too funny.  The chemistry between Heigl and O’Mara is great in this film.  His sarcastic digs at her are entertaining to say the least. This was a cute movie and one I would recommend for viewing.  How can you pass up a hottie yielding a gun ?? 😛

 

Image

My mom came to town last night so we can both go up to the Indian Hospital for our appts tomorrow.  We had time to do dinner and then left Chris at home doing homework while she and I went to a late flick.  We decided to see The Grey.

The Grey starring Liam Neeson (Unknown, Taken, The Next Three Days, Star Wars: Episode 1 ) and Dermot Mulroney(The Wedding Date, Must Love Dogs, My Best Friends Wedding)

In Alaska, an oil drilling team struggle to survive after a plane crash strands them in the wild. Hunting the humans are a pack of wolves who see them as intruders.

This was a good movie.  Intense and at times has me on the edge of my seat.  I actually jumped a few times as well.  It was a great story and the variety of characters were all interesting. The ending which I was sorta expecting upset mom.  She said she would not recommend this movie just because of the ending.  I expected as much, so I’m okay with the ending. 

Looking forward to a variety of movies coming out soon, starting this weekend with The Vow and Safe House… 

~See Ya At The Movies !!

 

2 responses to “The Grey & One For The Money

Leave a Reply

