A Nut in a Shell

Yep this is that NUT !! However I think my shell is a little cracked.  The title of my blog used to be McQty – The Diabetic in Denial and although I have been in serious denial the last 3 months, it just does not seem fitting anymore to keep that title.  I have not been posting much on my health, my diabetes and the daily events that go on with that diagnosis.  I feel like a nut as of late, and that’s a nice way of putting it.  I am frustrated with myself and how I have let myself slip back into my bad habits of not taking care of myself.  Thank GOD nothing serious has happened as of late (KNOCK ON WOOD), but I have definitely let myself go.  I have not been taking my medications like I should, on a daily and timely manor.  I haven’t been testing my blood sugars like I am suppose to do at least 3 times a day.  I have not been watching my diet, yadda yadda… the list goes on.  I am ashamed of myself and my lack of discipline.   I had such amazing results 3 months ago when I went for my check up and I have thrown that all away.  I go back for my 3 mo check up on Tuesday and I am dreading it.  I feel like a failure and the worst part is that I know better.

So anyway, I have changed my title since I seem to post/ramble about things other than my diabetes… which is good, but the topics seem to have changed from my original intentions.

Here’s to getting back on track and doing better for myself  !!

4 responses to “A Nut in a Shell

  1. You shouldn’t beat yourself up. Sometimes we get exhausted, overwhelmed and behind. That’s only human, it isn’t terrible. Any time is a great time to pick yourself up and move forward.

    I know it’s not at all comparable, but I’m taking a diabetes related medication for other reasons, and just adjusting to checking my sugar several times a day. Only a few days in of just checking my sugar regularly and I have a more profound respect for people with diabetes.

    Hope your appointment went better than expected! 🙂

    • Thanks for stopping by, my appointment wasn’t as bad as it could have been, but wasn’t great either. I have alot of work to do to get back on track and I am determined to have a better “report card” when I go back in 3 months.

Leave a Reply

