Let’s be Thankful – Day 1

I know Thanksgiving falls in November and it reminds people to be thankful, but shouldn’t we always be thankful? There’s doesn’t need to be a holiday associated with it, well I would hope not.  I know I am thankful for so many things but don’t always express it, or maybe don’t express it in the proper way.  So I thought I might at least blog about some of the things I am thankful for.  I know there are much bigger things out in the world, but this is about my little world, my irregular bubble and so I will give thanks as I feel fit. 

Day 1 of Thanks…

**Today I am thankful that it’s no longer month end.  The last 3 days have been terribly long days to say the least.  Monday I worked 7am – 7pm, Tu 8am – 9pm, and Wed 8am – 9pm. 
**I am thankful after a sleepless night that I was able to stay awake all day and not end up with keyboard marks across my cheek and drool down my chin. 
**I am thankful for the cooler temps here in Tx, I love the fall season. It’s time to pull the boots out of the closet. 
**I’m thankful for great friends and family that make you laugh and smile even when you don’t feel like it. Thanks Sass-A-Frass ! Love ya toots!
**I am thankful for my job and the means to pay my bills, keep a roof over my head, clothe this body and feed my belly…. with a little extra to splurge with on occasion. 

I have so many other things to be thankful for and so I am going to save some for the rest of the month.  On another note I have not only been working my life away, but on the side have made a few fans of my little trees and have completed a few more and sold half of them already. I’m at the point now of taking special orders for specific colors and designs.  Here are a few pics. 

ImageImageImage

 

ImageImageImage

 

ImageImageImage

 

ImageImageImage

 

 

I hope you all have a wonderful day and stop a moment and say thanks, doesn’t matter what it’s for, you have your own things to be thankful for. 

~McQty~

Leave a Reply

