Giving Thanks – Days 3, 4, 5, & 6

I’m not really one that does a lot of blogging on the weekend.  I am in front of a computer at least 8 hours a day M-F, so when the weekend comes, I tend to venture from the computer unless it’s to check my facebook or something quick.  So today I am playing catch-up on my thanks and I’m gonna pack it today 🙂

**I am thankful for having Saturday off and for actually going to my appt with the Director of the YMCA.  She was going to give my info to one of the trainers and have the trainer call me to schedule a time to get together.
**I am thankful for the wonderful weather we had this weekend, I was able to turn the radio up, roll down the windows and let the wind have it’s way with my hair.
**I was thankful for the awesome Sat afternoon I had with my sweetie. It was nice to have the day together to do whatever we wanted.  Some over-due hanky-panky (sorry mom), lots of cuddling, some movie watching, some shopping, and all-around great day.
**I so did not want to get up on Sunday and go to a part time job that I don’t even need… so I asked Chris if I could quit and he said of course and that was all I needed to nuzzle myself back into my pillow and off to dream land – I am thankful for the okay from my babe to quit.  I feel somewhat guilty about not calling in and not answering the phone when they called or calling them back after they left a message.
**I am thankful for my awesome doctor that I have had for nearly 13 years and for putting up with my manic self at times.  I had a 4 week follow up with her today to see how the diet pill she put me on is doing.  I told her I didn’t feel like I had lost anything, but I could sure feel the difference in my energy.  She said I had lost 4.5 lbs.  Well there you go… could be better, I want to be a bigger loser than that… So she added the 2nd diet pill and we are going to see how the 2 working together will do… should work great since I am going to see the trainer and get back into my water aerobics classes.  Excited for the next check up in 4 weeks.
**I am thankful for awesome music out these days that just totally gets me through long days at work.
**I’m thankful for the awesome shows out right now like The Walking Dead, Revenge, Scandal, American Horror Story.
**I am thankful for living in a country that allows you the ability to speak your mind and vote for your leaders.  Your voice matters and you should always remember that !

I hope you all have an awesome Tuesday !
~McQty~

2 responses to “Giving Thanks – Days 3, 4, 5, & 6

Leave a Reply

