Christmas Swop – DAY 1

I previously mentioned the 12 Days of Christmas Swop that I was participating in and my “Santa” is Cheryl.  I received my package a little over a week ago and have been anxious to open my gifts and so today is the first day to blog about my first gift.  I also have some pictures.

IMG_1052IMG_1053IMG_1054

This is my package that arrived from Singapore.  This is the farthest I have ever received a package from. I have never seen a $10 stamp before either, so I had to take a picture of that also.  Very cool.

Cheryl sent me a note and asked that I open her gifts in order so here goes Day 1 !

IMG_1059

IMG_1060

I love jewelry ! This is a pair of yellow, star earrings.

IMG_1061

IMG_1062

So here’s to day 1 of the SWOP… I was excited to find out that the receipant of my gifts, Janet, liked her first gift. I’m excited to see her open the next gifts to come !!

Have a great day everyone !!
~McQty~

8 responses to “Christmas Swop – DAY 1

      • I think we do too… I found another fun challenge to do and want to wait to start it until after the holidays are over… it’s a photo challenge… maybe we can talk it over and you can get it started like this to get others to see if they are interested in doing it as well. It’s not a swop, but still something fun to share with others. Talk to you about it soon.

Leave a Reply

